Feb 24 AT 2:00 PM Clark Wimberly 3 Comments

Android and Me Podcast: Episode 004

We usually go live at 2PM CST but today we’ve both got crazy schedules today so we had to push it back to 3PM. One hour later, same Android awesome. As usual, we’ll be taking a look at the latest and greatest Android news from around the web.

Scheduled topics include: the Motorola Devour and Backflip, the Dell Mini 5, Google apps like Listen, Shopper, and Earth, Gowalla, carrier news, and so forth and on and on until our two hours is up. We think we’ve got a guest lined up but you’ll have to tune in to see for sure.

Sorry for the late notice on the time shift, we hope you’ll still join us at 3PM CST on BlogTalkRadio for the live chat, live show poll, and live calls at the end of the show:

http://blogtalkradio.com/androidandme

Show Notes

Intro

  • Sprint 4G – http://androidandme.com/2010/02/news/faceoff-sprint-4g-overdrive-vs-t-mobile-3g/
  • Android Bounty – http://androidandme.com/2010/02/news/android-bounty-fully-working-quake-2-and-3-ported-to-droid/

Hardware

  • Sprint 4G Supersonic – http://androidandme.com/2010/02/news/sprint-4g-handset-by-summer-supersonic/
  • Dell Mini 5 – http://androidandme.com/2010/02/news/hands-on-the-dellicious-monster-phone/

Software

  • Google Listen – http://androidandme.com/2010/02/news/new-google-listen-integrates-with-google-reader/
  • Google Shopper – http://androidandme.com/2010/02/applications/google-shopper-now-available-in-android-market/
  • Google Earth – http://androidandme.com/2010/02/news/google-earth-now-available-for-andriod-2-1/
  • Best Twitter app – http://androidandme.com/2010/02/applications/poll-who-holds-the-current-twitter-app-crown/
  • Official eBay app – http://androidandme.com/2010/02/news/nib-nr-official-ebay-android-application/
  • Firefox on N1 – http://androidandme.com/2010/02/news/sneak-peek-of-firefox-mobile-on-the-nexus-one/
  • Opera Mobile 10 – http://androidandme.com/2010/02/news/opera-mobile-10-on-android-here-but-not-here/
  • N1 Sense UI Rom – http://androidandme.com/2010/02/hacks/for-those-n1-users-who-desire-sense-ui/
  • Gowalla – http://androidandme.com/2010/02/news/gowalla-beta-for-android-now-available/

Carrier News

  • T-Mobile “4G” – http://androidandme.com/2010/02/news/t-mobile-to-launch-nationwide-4g-in-2010/
  • 3G testing – http://androidandme.com/2010/02/news/pc-world-pits-big-carriers-in-3g-battle/
  • Moment update – http://androidandme.com/2010/02/news/sprint-offers-samsung-moment-update/
  • Behold II and CLIQ update – http://androidandme.com/2010/02/news/t-mobile-pushes-out-minor-updates-to-behold-ii-and-cliq/

App of the Week

  • Mystique Chapter 3 – http://androidandme.com/2010/02/news/mystique-chapter-3-obitus-now-available-in-android-market/
Clark is a developer living in Austin, Texas. He runs ClarkLab, a small web firm with his wife, Angie. He's a big fan of usability, standards, and clean design.

    Most Tweeted This Week