Aug 30 AT 4:29 PM Clark Wimberly 17 Comments

Watch the Samsung Galaxy S II event at 3 PM PST / 6 PM EST


Want to watch the US unveiling of the Samsung Galaxy S II that is taking place tonight in New York? Click through for the live stream and show times.

Previous leaks have revealed the Galaxy S II hardware specs and its upcoming availability on AT&T, Sprint, and T-Mobile but we have yet to hear an official release date or price. Hopefully that information will drop tonight along with a few other surprises.

Doors open for the event at the following times, so the show should be going live within the hour:

  • 3 PM pacific
  • 4 PM mountain
  • 5 PM central
  • 6 PM eastern

You can catch the whole event live via ustream, which we’ve embedded below:

Update: Show is over.

Source: Ustream

Clark is a developer living in Austin, Texas. He runs ClarkLab, a small web firm with his wife, Angie. He's a big fan of usability, standards, and clean design.

    Most Tweeted This Week


    Tanks for the link!! I will be watching..Hope a Nexus announcement is made!

    • BiGMERF

      the way there is already a Nexus Prime GT-I9250 Support page on Samsungs site

      • TheRoot13

        Great job reporting what another site already reported before. I won’t say their name since I have mad love for Android and Me

  • SparkyXI

    I’m going to predict a Nexus announcement as well for Verizon. They can’t very well leave Verizon sitting at home on the couch by themselves, can they?

    • SparkyXI

      Prediction FAIL! :D


    Hmmmm, you took the time to spam and I need a life? LMAO

    • BiGMERF

      oops sparky, that was not meant for you.. I could sworn I saw a comment made to me just there? LOL

      • SparkyXI

        No worries. We’re all on the same team. ;)

    • SparkyXI

      I wonder what would happen if I went to every Apple fanboi blog and just flamed them all day. Would that make me a better person? A more educated person? (Don’t answer that)

      • BiGMERF

        Its funny cause the comment was “get life” directed at me.. Yet he took the time to make a spam account and then post that.. LMAO, so funny how people judge

        • SparkyXI

          Ha! Must have been super bored. I decided to open a Twitter account for my boredom: @LiveTweetAGoGo

  • RX-78-7

    Thanks Androidandme

  • RX-78-7

    Exynos confirmed :D

  • Interpol91

    Great stream! Thanks a lot!!!

  • kwills88

    well i watched that for no apparent reason…i expected a lot more.

  • Nathan

    well it off air now :(