Oct 13 AT 2:24 PM Taylor Wimberly 42 Comments

Samsung confirms Ice Cream Sandwich event back on for October 19 in Hong Kong

samsung-something-big

The wait is finally over. We think. Samsung Mobile US just sent out word that their media event with Google has been rescheduled to take place on October 19. Unfortunately the event is taking place in Hong Kong, so we are unable to attend on such short notice. But Google still plans to broadcast it live on youtube.com/android. Be sure to tune in next week for the expected unveiling of Ice Cream Sandwich and the Galaxy Nexus.

The wait is over.

If our math is correct, the live stream should take place on the night of Tuesday, October 18. Check your time zone below for the expected broadcast.

  • 7PM PST
  • 8PM MST
  • 9PM CST
  • 10PM EST
Update: It looks like the Ice Cream Sandwich statue just arrived at the Googleplex campus, so this is the real deal.
Taylor is the founder of Android and Me. He resides in Dallas and carries the Samsung Galaxy S 4 and HTC One as his daily devices. Ask him a question on Twitter or Google+ and he is likely to respond. | Ethics statement

    Most Tweeted This Week