Jun 01 AT 9:09 AM Alex Wagner 0 Comments

OnePlus 3 will launch on June 14, no invite necessary

oneplusonerearlogo

Mark your calendars, Android fans, because we now know exactly when the next major flagship phone will launch.

The OnePlus 3 will officially go on sale on June 14. Specifically, it’ll be available starting at 12:30 pm ET. The catch is that for its first couple of hours of availability, you’ll only be able to buy the OnePlus 3 through The Loop, OnePlus’s virtual reality store. The OnePlus 3 will hit OnePlus’s website at 3:00 pm ET on June 14.

Here’s what the OnePlus 3 launch timing will be for all time zones on June 14:

  • 12:30 PM EDT (New York)
  • 9:30 AM PDT (San Francisco)
  • 4:30 PM UTC/GMT
  • 5:30 PM BST (London)
  • 6:30 PM CEST (Paris)
  • 10:00 PM IST (Bengaluru)

One other notable detail about the OnePlus 3 launch is that the new flagship will be available without an invite immediately. OnePlus says that it’s ditching invites for all future product releases, as it’s now confident that it no longer needs to rely on invites to help scale its operations.

OnePlus’s invite system has been the target of a lot of criticism in the past, as consumers have been frustrated that they couldn’t simply navigate to OnePlus’s shop and buy the company’s hot new device. Now that OnePlus has gone through a few major phone releases, though, the company has decided that it’s able to conduct a full-on launch. Sure, the OnePlus 3 will only be available in the first few hours following its launch, but that’s better than waiting through days, weeks, or months of an invite system.

Source: OnePlus

Editorial Director of News and Content for PhoneDog Media. Fluent in whisk(e)y, video games and phones. Can be followed on Twitter at @alw.

    Most Tweeted This Week