Aug 17 AT 3:30 PM Alex Wagner 0 Comments

YouTube TV expands to 14 more markets


If you’ve been interested in trying YouTube TV but haven’t been able to because it’s not available in your market, you may now be able to give it a shot.

YouTube TV is expanding to 14 new markets sprinkled across the U.S. They include major cities like Boston, Las Vegas, and Seattle.

The full list of the 14 new markets that are getting YouTube TV today looks like this:

  • Baltimore
  • Boston
  • Cincinnati
  • Columbus, Ohio
  • Jacksonville-Brunswick
  • Las Vegas
  • Louisville
  • Memphis
  • Nashville
  • Pittsburgh
  • San Antonio
  • Seattle-Tacoma
  • Tampa-St. Petersburg-Sarasota
  • West Palm Beach-Ft. Pierce

In addition to those 14 markets, there are another 17 locales that YouTube TV will go live in in the “coming weeks”:

  • Austin
  • Birmingham
  • Cleveland-Akron
  • Denver
  • Grand Rapids-Kalamazoo-Battle Creek
  • Greensboro-High Point-Winston Salem
  • Harrisburg-Lancaster-Lebanon-York
  • Hartford-New Haven
  • Indianapolis
  • Kansas City
  • Milwaukee
  • Norfolk-Portsmouth-Newport News
  • Oklahoma City
  • Raleigh-Durham
  • Salt Lake City
  • San Diego
  • St. Louis

As a refresher, YouTube TV costs $35 per month and includes more than 40 channels like ESPN, AMC, USA, NBCSN, IFC, FXX, and BBC World News. You can also buy access to Showtime and Fox Soccer Plus for $11 per month and $15 per month, respectively.

A subscription to YouTube TV also includes a cloud DVR to save shows for later as well as six different accounts, each with its own login and DVR.

There’s a free YouTube TV trial if you’d like a taste of the service before plunking down $35 per month. For a limited time, Google will give you a free Chromecast upon your first payment for a YouTube TV subscription.


Source: YouTube TV

Editorial Director of News and Content for PhoneDog Media. Arsenal, beer, video games. Can be followed on Twitter at @alw.

    Most Tweeted This Week