Jun 18 AT 10:55 AM Evan Selleck 0 Comments

YouTube Music is expanding to 12 new countries


Back in May, the brand new YouTube Music experience started rolling out to customers in the United States. Now the service is starting to arrive in more regions.

On Monday, the YouTube team officially announced that the new YouTube Music is available to everyone in the United States, Australia, New Zealand, Mexico, and South Korea. In addition, the service is also expanding its availability in a big way, becoming available in 12 additional countries. That includes Austria, Canada, Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Norway, Russia, Spain, Sweden, and the United Kingdom.

YouTube Music offers plenty of personalization, access to music videos, curated playlists, smart search, and much more. YouTube also snuck in today’s announcement that you can get three months of YouTube Music for free ($9.99 per month for a single account, $14.99 per month for a family plan after the free period runs out). You just need to click this link, which at the time of publication, is not live.

Finally, the YouTube team also announced that its YouTube Premium option (formerly YouTube Red) — which includes all of the benefits of YouTube Music and YouTube Red in one subscription — is now available in 17 countries across the globe. It costs $11.99 per month for a single account or $17.99 per month for a family plan. The company is offering three months of service for free, too, if you click on this link. However, at the time of publication, this link isn’t live yet either.

Have you already signed up for YouTube Music or YouTube Premium? If it’s launching in your neck of the woods now, do you plan on signing up?

Source: YouTube Blog

Evan is a pretty big fan of technology, from phones to video game consoles and everything in between.

    Most Tweeted This Week