Aug 30 AT 4:29 PM Clark Wimberly 17 Comments

Watch the Samsung Galaxy S II event at 3 PM PST / 6 PM EST

samsung-galaxy-s-ii-stars

Want to watch the US unveiling of the Samsung Galaxy S II that is taking place tonight in New York? Click through for the live stream and show times.

Previous leaks have revealed the Galaxy S II hardware specs and its upcoming availability on AT&T, Sprint, and T-Mobile but we have yet to hear an official release date or price. Hopefully that information will drop tonight along with a few other surprises.

Doors open for the event at the following times, so the show should be going live within the hour:

  • 3 PM pacific
  • 4 PM mountain
  • 5 PM central
  • 6 PM eastern

You can catch the whole event live via ustream, which we’ve embedded below:

Update: Show is over.

Source: Ustream

Clark is a developer living in Austin, Texas. He runs ClarkLab, a small web firm with his wife, Angie. He's a big fan of usability, standards, and clean design.

    Most Tweeted This Week

  • BiGMERF

    Tanks for the link!! I will be watching..Hope a Nexus announcement is made!

    • BiGMERF

      the way there is already a Nexus Prime GT-I9250 Support page on Samsungs site

      • TheRoot13

        Great job reporting what another site already reported before. I won’t say their name since I have mad love for Android and Me

    • Ordinary black criminal

      galaxy s ii is already obsolete! only morons buy this oldfart phone

  • http://www.mlswanson.com SparkyXI

    I’m going to predict a Nexus announcement as well for Verizon. They can’t very well leave Verizon sitting at home on the couch by themselves, can they?

  • BiGMERF

    Hmmmm, you took the time to spam and I need a life? LMAO

    • BiGMERF

      oops sparky, that was not meant for you.. I could sworn I saw a comment made to me just there? LOL

      • http://www.mlswanson.com SparkyXI

        No worries. We’re all on the same team. ;)

    • http://www.mlswanson.com SparkyXI

      I wonder what would happen if I went to every Apple fanboi blog and just flamed them all day. Would that make me a better person? A more educated person? (Don’t answer that)

      • BiGMERF

        Its funny cause the comment was “get life” directed at me.. Yet he took the time to make a spam account and then post that.. LMAO, so funny how people judge

        • http://www.mlswanson.com SparkyXI

          Ha! Must have been super bored. I decided to open a Twitter account for my boredom: @LiveTweetAGoGo

  • RX-78-7

    Thanks Androidandme

  • RX-78-7

    Exynos confirmed :D

  • Interpol91

    Great stream! Thanks a lot!!!

  • kwills88

    well i watched that for no apparent reason…i expected a lot more.

  • Nathan

    well it off air now :(

  1. Tanks for the link!! I will be watching..Hope a Nexus announcement is made!

  2. I’m going to predict a Nexus announcement as well for Verizon. They can’t very well leave Verizon sitting at home on the couch by themselves, can they?

  3. Hmmmm, you took the time to spam and I need a life? LMAO

  4. Exynos confirmed :D

  5. Great stream! Thanks a lot!!!

  6. well i watched that for no apparent reason…i expected a lot more.

  7. well it off air now :(