Mar 01 AT 2:18 PM Evan Selleck 0 Comments

Google I/O 2016 website goes live, registration begins March 8

Google IO 2016

Google’s I/O conference isn’t set to begin until May 18, but there has to be time to register, and so Google has launched a dedicated I/O 2016 website for the event more than two months in advance.

On the site, you’ll find a dedicated countdown to the I/O 2016′s start date, May 18, which is showcased in wireframe numbers. Perhaps most important to those who want to attend the event, though, is that registration begins Tuesday, March 8, at 9:00 AM PT/12:00 PM ET, and runs until Thursday, March 10, at 5:00 PM PT/8:00 PM ET. Once registration closes, Google will randomly choose applicants and give them the option to buy a ticket.

Ticket prices that cover the three-day event start at $900. Google will also have a limited amount of tickets for $300 for full-time students, faculty, and professors that wish to attend.

Are you planning on trying to attend this year?

Source: Google I/O 2016

Evan is a pretty big fan of technology, from phones to video game consoles and everything in between.

    Most Tweeted This Week